Implicit Simplicity

Posted: February 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

Of course, once I miraculously decided to start falling asleep as close to midnight as possible, something else happened as well – my body decides that prolonged sleep is a dumb idea, and so I wind up in positions like this. Waking up at 3:30 in the morning. Trying for 45 minutes to fall back asleep, and now blogging and getting work done because it’s too early to do anything else, and even though I’m yawning and feel a bit groggy, the bed is doing nothing for me.

I post too much on here about sleeping and working, working and sleeping, but then nothing else is really going on in my life that’s worth writing about, I guess? Let’s try.

Yesterday, I spent most of the day with a friend-turned-neighbor, playing video games and eating a lot more than I am accustomed to, particularly on my food budget. The day went pretty well for the most part, though plans that were made in the evening dissolved while I was unaware, which is in a lot of ways worse than dissolving plans in general. You continue to keep your hopes up and plan the rest of your day around an agreement that is no longer valid, so when it all falls apart, there’s a tendency to just climb into bed and end the day. Crap. I’m talking about sleep again.

Leave a Reply

