Choo-Choo-Chosen

Posted: February 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

If you survey 100 Americans and ask them how they want to spend Valentine’s Day, “Tapping at a keyboard and constantly clearing their throat” is likely not going to be the number one answer. But I’m okay, it’s an improvement over previous years, and that’s more than enough for me.

But that’s more than likely precisely how this day is going to go down. I have a lot of work to do, and even some new leads coming through, so I don’t see myself getting away from the keyboard for quite some time. I’m still feeling a bit under the weather, which confirms my suspicions, but last night I think I was working out a slight fever, so I actually feel much better today in that I’m not sweaty and too hot and waiting for sleep to become less of an option and more of a mandatory course of action.

I called it quits early yesterday because it was only 5PM and I was passing out on the couch, but when it came time to actually try to sleep in a bed, I spent hours and hours without getting anywhere. That’s not important, though.

Point is, I’m here, I’m awake, there’s things to do, and I’m the one that’s got to do them. Maybe I’ll still have time in the evening for romantic sentiments.

Leave a Reply

