Yesterday’s King

Posted: February 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

Apparently, being ballsy and calling out the world to come get you can work in your favor. Aside from being a generally good day, I had some work land in front of me, got some good feedback on some reports, and spent the day with warm sentiments and mushy joy kind of stuff. I even slept through the night, if you can believe that.

Yep, all in all, a pretty good day. I’ve got some leftover spaghetti sitting in the fridge, which I think is going to make a good breakfast, and I’ve got at least another hour before the sun’s entirely up and I think that between now and then is a good time to get some serious writing done.  Make a big push, then pick away through the day. It worked for me yesterday, and I dare say it worked at a pace that if I at least maintained throughout an entire month, would put me back on my feet like that.

Add to that the potential for more work after today, and…well, let’s just say I’m hopeful.

I hope that everyone else is having a weekend that maybe didn’t start off as questionably as mine did, but at least one that’s as good as mine is turning out. Poker tonight. I must succeed!

Leave a Reply

