I’m Not Hearing Negatives

Posted: February 26, 2012 in Uncategorized

Last night I went to sleep and today I woke up and the sun was already out. Is that how this is supposed to work?

Despite an embarrassing loss at poker last night (I blame the cards and the total lack of sleep I was running on) this weekend continues to steamroll on awesomely, and I’m hopeful for a third consecutive day of success. February’s on the way out, and I’m pretty happy to see it go. Parts of it were great, other parts miserable, and it seems like March is more posed to be an all-around good month. I am looking forward to having money again that doesn’t necessarily immediately belong in somebody else’s pockets. Granted, it’s still going to take a lot of time to get to that point, but work is picking up again finally.

One positive thing that’s come out of the whole experience is, I hope, a prolonged revision to my work ethic. I’ve been without a constant deluge of assignments for so long that I find myself exciting to get down and do some writing, even the subject matter may not be my particular cup of tea. A silver lining in every cloud, and all that. Right?

Leave a Reply

