Train a Princess to Fight

Posted: February 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

Well, so much for waking up before the sun. But then isn’t a true sign of an early-riser one who greets the day before the day has a chance to respond?

I’m not terribly looking forward to this day, awkwardness is on the horizon. But I have to get through today if I’m going to get through the week, and I am again predicting with fingers crossed that March is the promised land of milk and honey, or more accurately work and money.

In the meantime, one has to climb the mountain before he can enjoy the view, and I’m sincerely hoping to make some big gains today toward my goals (of which there are many). I’m putting the serious pants on and intend to get my hands dirty. Transitioning into a new mentality and facing some new challenges means approaching things differently. I have a great support network of friends and family who have my back, and I think it’s time I take better advantage of that.

I don’t think I’ll be able to change the mentality people have of me that I sit at home all day and do nothing, and that’s fine. The truth is that I probably do have it better in terms of workload, and no amount of griping about not having enough money can change that. If I put the work in and have the money though, then I can just smile and shrug.

Leave a Reply

