Poultryheart

Posted: March 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

There aren’t a lot of things in this world that I would slap the word “need” onto. I might think I do, but that’s because I’m a man of wants. What I don’t have is often my biggest motivator. And then when I don’t feel like working it’s a convenient dropping off place because, hey, it’s not like I need it.

Fooled by a few days of lovely spring weather, the sharp winds have made it bitter cold in my room this morning. However, I am stubborn, and I believe that this is the time of year for open windows, so bring your worst Mr. Weather. I’ve got blankets to wrap myself in, and if it gets too bad, then I’ll just go to the living room. Your move.

As was fitting for the relative start of the month, I got some money yesterday. Even though it’s all (again) spoken for by expenses, it feels nice to have it there, sitting in my account, brushing my hair and telling me “Shhh, it’s okay. You can eat whatever you want.” As the month goes on, it will be redirected towards utilities, and rent, and  other expenses, but for right now, me and those dollars? We’re having a summer fling.

Leave a Reply

