The Nature of Wolves

Posted: March 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

Well, the weekend certainly blew past me unexpectedly. Now I’ve got a list of errands to do, plenty of work, and it’s supposed to be a beautiful, warm day today, so I just don’t know how this is all going to shake down. I’m still tired and sort of unmotivated from sleep, and I intended to take a personal day at some point this weekend, though that didn’t end up happening (nor did I really get work done). As a result, I’m stuck at an intersection of wanting to take today, do the things I need to do outside of the house and then just relax the rest of the time, but income’s gotta come in, so that’s not really an option.

So that’s that. I guess I’m going pretty good today, aside from having my attention pulled in a thousand different directions, but some say that’s the family curse, jack or sub-jack of all trades, master of lack of focus. I know where I want to spend the most time, and what I need to do, but damn if there isn’t just a lot of other options that seem mighty appealing. Overall, I’m feeling pretty good, and I’m just going to go with those pushes. When I’m feeling restless, I’ll work. When I’m feeling burnt, I’ll relax. See how that serves me today.

Leave a Reply

