Belch Contest

Posted: March 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

I’ve been focusing a lot of my attention toward the acquisition of new clients and jobs, with the unexpected side effect of not paying enough attention to current clients. I’m working on that. The system is never perfect.

Over the past week or so, I’ve had a lot of difficulty breathing. Could partially be caused by the change to springtime, could be the fact that I’ve been in the proximity of no fewer than 11 dogs this week. Now that I’m back at home, in my comfort area, the problems have gone away. Nothing really exciting about that – the allergies I’ve had my entirely life continue to persist.

Living with allergies, and I’m going to try and say this without eliciting any pity, is an incredibly difficult thing to do. You can’t really pass yourself off as unwell, without optimum health, but your body elects to rebel under certain stimuli that other people never have to worry about. It has a tendency to make me feel different, excluded, and by no governing factor other than my own body. I don’t know if it’s related, but I dreamt last night that I couldn’t breathe. I’ve had the dream a couple of times, where it feels like my airway is completely sealed and I can barely draw a breath whatsoever. There’s a sense of panic, of drowning on dry land, and then that first big gulp of air feels as wondrous as any ever had.

Leave a Reply

