Behind a Head

Posted: March 28, 2012 in Uncategorized

I woke up 5 times this afternoon, and each time managed to roll over, close my eyes, and then another hour vanished in front of me. So I finally got out of bed, and I’ve been pushing documents around ever since. I’m back to dreaming, and I know that dreams alone won’t get me the things I want, won’t pay my bills. I’m going to need finger callouses from typing so many articles, stories, blogs, whatever. It sounds silly, but I really need that picture of the metaphorical sports car above my computer. There are things I want so badly that they do actually get me to work harder, and that’s what I need to keep in mind at all times.

All I really want to do for the rest of the week is put on my headphones, put together an energetic playlist of music, and write write write write.

On the other hand, I’ve been playing a lot of Cave Story the past couple of days, and I’d really like to finish the work I’ve put into that, but I feel like as long as I’m building a portfolio through Attract Mode and making my gaming experiences productive, though not profitable, then it’s not a waste of time.

The thing is, I think, a good writer turns his entire life into inspiration.

Leave a Reply

