Do Hambots Dream of Electric Pigs?

Posted: March 31, 2012 in Uncategorized

I’m kind of excited, and at the same time trying to temper my expectations. I’ve been tapped to help out at a local game convention over the weekend, and in my previous experiences, I have a feeling it might be kind of, uhh, sub-standard with the kinds of events I’m used to attending as a former tournament organizer and participant. But every scene has to start somewhere and I keep telling myself that I’ve got to do my part to lift up my community and make it a better place to play. So I’m putting the introvert away for the weekend so I can play ambassador, idea man, hype artist, and commentator. I’m going to do my part to make this an excellent event, and if I walk away with it with no other benefit than the knowledge of a job well done in spite of difficulties or adversity, I can hold my head up high.

Also, it would be a good time to start a mailing list for some RanBats, as I so cleverly made note of earlier today. The big downside is that I have to get up stupid early tomorrow to be in attendance, and considering that I wasn’t in bed until 10 this morning (working hard, mind you), I have my doubts as to how this is going to play out. One thing at a time, though.

Leave a Reply

