Boredom

Posted: April 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

We had to turn on the air conditioner for the first time this year today, what with the humidity being high this morning and then the heat climbing quickly into the afternoon. When you’re just sitting at home with the windows open and breaking a sweat, there’s a problem. And I am not looking forward to the increased electric bills, but comfort is a nice luxury to have in the long run.

I don’t understand how if I wake up in the middle of the afternoon, sleep is impossible to come by, yet when I wake up early in the morning, the afternoon leaves me wanting to give up, climb into bed and stay there until my heavy eyelids give way to a nap that lasts more like a night’s sleep. I’m going to try not to do that though, because I’m trying to nudge my sleep schedule just an hour or two in the proper direction and I’m back to where I want to be, up right after sunrise, in bed after prime time. I’m not happy with the fact that I’m getting distracted from finishing this post by big, sleepy yawns.  I can do at least 3 more hours. Hopefully 6. I guess we’ll just see how the day goes.

Leave a Reply

