An Octopus in Flight

Posted: April 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

Went to bed right after sunset, woke up far too early, like 4:30. Crap. Alright, gotta stay up until 10 today, that’s my goal.

Perhaps part of why I woke up is that my jaw is hurting quite a bit today. Not sure why, but I suppose that it’s just something that will pass. And it doesn’t hurt so much as itch. I don’t know if you’ve ever had an itchy joint, but it kinda is a terrible thing. Not significant enough to complain in detail, but irritating enough to dominate your brain space.

I’m going to make the most of it, though, just going to get lots of work done in the hopes that it will take my mind off of this irritation. Or I can just sit here and try to work it out until it goes away.

Part of me wants to go for a nice long bike ride today, tour the city for a couple hours, but if today is anywhere near as hot as yesterday was, then I’m thankful I still have a flat tire. Already I feel like it’s about as warm as it should be before it starts to get slightly uncomfortable, and the sun isn’t even past the mountains yet. Oh boy.

Leave a Reply

