Stuff’s Gonna Happen

Posted: April 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

For whatever reason, I couldn’t get comfortable last night. I couldn’t even distinguish when I was and when I wasn’t actually sleeping, and so I developed a strategy, where every time I was dreaming, there was someone in the dream with me typically, and if the conversation stopped, if the companion stopped responding, then I knew that I was no longer sleeping. Now I’m up, my back and neck are incredibly stiff, I’m not feeling rested, but oh well. I’m here, let’s just get on with it.

A funny thing happened yesterday, I actually called people to hang out. Nothing came of it, but hey, I tried to socialize, and that was enough to make me feel like I’d accomplished something. I feel bad that I don’t make an active effort more often, but I guess I need to feel validated or something. I feel as though I need to do that more often, and I think I may.

As for today, more work, more working toward the goals I laid out yesterday, then we’ll see how the evening plays out. Hopefully there’s time for a milkshake, I’ve got to go the grocery store at some point too, the pantries are bare. I wouldn’t mind a milkshake, either.

Leave a Reply

