Herding Numbers

Posted: April 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

Strangely, I haven’t been able to sleep as well lately, and so I’ve been waking up later as well. Today I woke up at 9 and forced myself to get out of bed like I had to be at work by 8:30. I think the benefits are clear, things are getting done, energy levels are good, plans are to work all day, take some time each hour to take a short break, no marathons, no burnouts, just accomplishments, preparations, and completion.

I went to the grocery store yesterday, and at the literal cost of spending about twice as much as I would have liked, I have real food in the house. Sure, I have hot dogs again too, but rather than having to eat them almost exclusively, I can space them out. Have a few for lunch every other day, eat some pasta and some fresh cuts of actual meat, make a sandwich, whatever in the spaces between. If I keep myself from eating at the rate at which I do when I’m bringing in a couple thousand a month and eat more like I do when I’ve got a constant eye on my bank account, I can stretch it out.

It seems like stretching things out, yet not putting them off, is a good way to make things last that need to last, and getting things done that need to get done.

Leave a Reply

