A Cork in the Bottle Full of Yesterdays

Posted: April 19, 2012 in Uncategorized

I’m not entirely sure where this week has been going. It’s what, Thursday now? Well, I know where Tuesday went. And subsequently, Wednesday morning, so I guess that would account for a solid third, I guess it makes sense now.

I’ve been very creatively charged for the past week or so, both in terms of coming up with concepts and ideas and having the gumption to want to do something what that feverish desire. So yeah, just watch me do something with it, hopefully.

I reopened my window after our first brief affair with conditioned air, and I feel much better. Don’t get me wrong, once the temperature gets up past, realistically, 85 degrees, I don’t want to be in a situation that doesn’t involve a powerful air conditioner. But pretty much any situation below that, I’d prefer to get some lungs full of fresh air and listen to the trees moving around. I don’t mean with the wind rustling the leaves and branches, I mean there are trees literally getting up and taking root elsewhere outside my apartment. It is a fearful sight, but also somewhat breathtaking.

Okay, maybe I’m exaggerating. It’s still pleasant to take in the all too brief signs of springtime in the desert. And knock on work desk, no allergies yet, either.

Comments
  1. agirlofglass says:

    “I mean there are trees literally getting up and taking root elsewhere outside my apartment. It is a fearful sight, but also somewhat breathtaking.”

    You.are.awesome.

Leave a Reply

