La Brea Coffee

Posted: April 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

I put in an inexplicable 11 hour work day yesterday, basically wiping my backlog completely up, which is good because I likely have 2 interviews today, and now I don’t have to worry about having to catch up on work when I am potentially adding more to my plate. I’m cool with it, I’m ready for this challenge, and I’m ready to put in another serious work day today if the chance comes up, and if not, well, let’s just say I’ll be relaxing, but I don’t “got ’em.”

It’s been a strange week, and I could recap it for you, but it kind of plays out like boredom, rum, vomit, sleep, work, today. I’m not saying it’s a system that works, but hey, my laundry is all done, I got a ton of work done, I’m creatively charged, and I still have time to get things done all day today, so it kind of makes you wonder, doesn’t it?

Now I’m sitting here in the coffee hour drinking water, waiting for the FedEx guy, hitting out some job applications, and making some business calls while thinking if there’s something I’d like to do this weekend. Poker on Saturday, perhaps…and that reminds me that I need to squeeze in a quick tournament this morning. So if you’ll excuse me.

Leave a Reply

