Forgive and Foregone

Posted: April 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

I stayed up kind of late last night, and subsequently woke up pretty late today, at least by recent standards, but it’s not something that bugs me. For one, it’s the weekend. Two, I have to be up late tonight for our poker game. Three, if it becomes a trend, then so be it, but I’m hoping it doesn’t.

As for today, I’m just relaxing at home right now, open to do some hanging out, but getting some work done while I wait to hear from people. I’m okay with that entirely, too. If something happens, then awesome. If not, I have plans tonight at least.

Last night I was riding around with my friend Adrian, who happens to own a convertible with a busted top, so you have to like convertibles to roll with him. Anyways, we were driving around town a bit, going for some Starbucks, over to his place, picking up some dinner, and so on. The point of this is that last night the temperature, humidity, smell of the air, and wind was absolutely perfect. I wish every night felt the way last night did, riding with the wind in my face. It’s something I’ll miss dearly once it gets too hot to even think about outside as a place.

Leave a Reply

