Handcrafted Solutions

Posted: April 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

Air conditioner came back on today, guess it’s a bit too toasty, and I know this is a shitty thing to complain about, but the hot tub here is broken, effectively making it just “a tub.” I had a pretty hard workout while running the dishwasher and since a few sites I needed where not functional and I wanted a nice soothing soak, instead I just dipped my feet in cold bubbly water.

This weekend has moved at a pretty fast pace, and I’ve gotten a surprising bit done despite going out both Friday and Saturday, and sleeping in until 11AM-Noonish both days. I really hope I can go to sleep early tonight and get closer to waking up at 7 or 8, but admittedly, I am not very hopeful.

Apparently it’s random beta test big game weekend, and I’m all for early access and that sort of thing, but admittedly, I don’t want to get down on a game that is potentially amazing, then be locked out for months and months. I have plenty of games I can play to completion right now, and hopefully I get to the other stuff someday, but in the meantime, I am content to keep whittling away at my ginormous backlog.

Leave a Reply

