Disarmaments

Posted: April 26, 2012 in Uncategorized

Inspiration comes at the weirdest places, and often at inopportune times, but thankfully I am creative with my reminders, and I have several notes about a waking dream that I had that conceptually excited me to the point I half-wanted to stay awake all last night and just write well past exhaustion. Now the ideas are preserved, and hopefully the energetic spirit is still there when I get to putting the words down. Probably isn’t happening today. I’ve got work to do until the afternoon, then plans to play games with friends, then a draft to watch, so today’s kind of a scratch.

Yesterday wasn’t, strangely. I didn’t get much done, but there wasn’t much to do. By the time people were over and things were happening, I was scraping the bottom of the barrel when it came to things I needed to do. Today is less like that, but part of that is me getting easily distracted. I think it’s time I put these things down in the periphery, focus on my work, and make sure I don’t have any lingering worries about what I should have done when I’m long past the mood to work.

Leave a Reply

