Gouging Out Eyeballs

Posted: May 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

Hey, hi, how are ya, it’s the weekend, isn’t that just lovely. I don’t anticipate to be in my home area much over the next 48 hours, so I got up early to take care of some business, and I’m feeling good about where I’m at heading into the time of week in which people normally relax. Today, I’m off to a poetry reading where I was told there will likely be bad poetry and definitely be free food. It doesn’t take a mathematician to work out that equation.

Tomorrow I assume I’ll be helping a friend as he launches his gaming stream for real. I don’t quite know what that entails other than making it official, kind of like opening a store for a couple weeks and then cutting the ribbon, but things need a little unnecessary pomp from time to time, I suppose that’s part of getting all dolled up and hitting the town.

As for me, I’m content to ride passenger for now. It helps me understand the process a bit better for when I’m ready to do my own things. Setbacks aside, I’ve got a good feeling about the days ahead, and I’m desperate and willing enough to put in the elbow grease, even if it means working when others have the luxury not to. Writing for a living can’t be all cocktails and 4PM wake up calls, after all.

Leave a Reply

