Scheherezade to Shalashashka

Posted: May 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

Not home right now, at an apartment, hanging out, helping out. It’s nice to be sitting here, Game of Thrones to my right, Playstation in the front, PC to the left, cool people on either side of me, and be able to be both productive and relaxing.

It’s Super Moon Cinco de Mayo, which means a lot of things that aren’t really worth celebrating, but people will take any excuse to imbibe, especially because the reinforcements are needed this close to Finals Week. I’m fine where I am thank you very much, though I think I’m just saving room for the alcohol that is no doubt headed for my kidneys.

What do I mean by that? Well, a friend of mine is coming back into town tonight, for at least a month or so, and the plan is that we’ll be hanging out a lot and drinking a lot, and I’ll be the first to admit that my drinking muscles are a little out of shape. I’ve done the occasional “marathon” and paid for it. Now it’s time for a full season. I think I can handle this, but if not, you know where I live, I love you all, and I want to buried with all my stuff. A curse on anyone who defiles my grave.

Leave a Reply

