Beneath the Soil, the Procastinatorium Lies

Posted: June 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

Fiction break. The truth is that I just want to bang this post out and get on with my day, busy as it already is within the past 30 minutes. Things are looking up for ol’ me, in some ways slowly, in other ways instantly. So I managed to squirm out of bed, start a load of dishes, another load of laundry, and I’m going to get as much writing work done as I can before either finishes.

I had a dream last night that involved a secret mailbox, a name carved into a ceiling with a message that somebody else was dead, and other rural nonsense. I googled the first name when I woke up, it wasn’t just conjured up, it was a person relevant to me, but I can’t remember the second one. And I severely doubt that Nameowner #1 killed anybody. But if they did, and it’s unsolved, my bad karma. Show me again tomorrow night.

Yesterday I was supposed to be getting all the things done that I’m working on today. I made a dent, a small dent, but between the soccer games in the afternoon and the basketball game at night, well…it didn’t work out so well for me. Today there is nothing I feel like watching and my deadlines fast approach, so away I go!

Leave a Reply

