This Glass is Breaking

Posted: October 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

“You don’t care anymore. It’s obvious, all you care about is that damn car.”

“That damn car can be fixed, that’s why I care. It seems like no matter what I say, no matter what I do, you just go through the motions. You’re so intent on being upset all the time that nothing I can do will cheer you up.”

“You think I need to be fixed? You think there’s something wrong with me?”

“I think there’s something wrong with everyone, and I know there’s something wrong with us.”

“So why don’t you just focus on making yourself better, more attentive to my needs, instead of trying to analyze me?”

“Woman, Lord knows I wish I was better. Wish you was better too. But I can only make small moves. Can only go to bed a little earlier, eat a little better, go to church once a week. I don’t drink, I don’t smoke, I give you everything I’ve got, and you just want more.”

“I just want something more than this, and you seem content to have to get extensions on the bills, to wear the same clothes and eat the same meals every day. I just want to feel special, and you don’t make me feel that way any more.”

Leave a Reply

