Murray, The Untroubled

Posted: September 17, 2013 in Uncategorized

The sweaty, shaking fingers rubbed the bridge of a tired nose. “Why…why would I be calling you about this if I weren’t dealing with somebody doing this to me. Somebody has been ordering things with my credit card, and that person isn’t me. So I’m out hundreds if not thousands of dollars in the long term, and I’ve paid for a bunch of things that I don’t even get to enjoy. Why is that so hard to understand?” The nasal voice on the other end of the phone replied, patiently, that these things happen and that there are steps that can be taken to alleviate the damages, but that a protocol must be followed. A protocol that he, in the way of the universe, had neither the patience nor the means to follow. How many times was this now? He counted the plump, splotchy fingers, but ran out of digits before injustices. This was just another thing he could collect for on judgment day.

Leave a Reply

