Blinded/Bloodied

Posted: November 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

“You expressed some concerns regarding your choice not to come back in and be uploaded a second time, and I just want to say that in my professional opinion, it’s not worth fixating on those details. Your decisions right now are as much your own as they were at that time. Think of this as a chance to walk a different road, Jonas.”

Jonas was breaking down at this point, a million questions racing through his mind, many of which he was certain Timothy would dodge. “What about Louisa? My girlfriend. Is she….I mean…”

“I can appreciate another romantic such as myself. But there’s no telling right now if she was in the queue 20 years before you, or 20 years later. The idea of star-crossed lovers is sadly dead, Jonas. It’s a new world out there. Our counselors will try and locate her and if she’s…available, in a manner of speaking, then we will try and pull some strings for the two of you. But if I were you, I’d consider the amount of time that has quite literally passed since the last time you saw her.”

Leave a Reply

