Scheduled in Advance

Posted: December 7, 2013 in Uncategorized

Hello. I’m writing this blog post on Monday, but you won’t be seeing it until Friday at the earliest. Why? Well, I’m just trying to get ahead of my daily task list, and I’m wondering if seven blog posts on Monday is less time-consuming than one every day. The answer is probably not, but hey sometimes we have to get out of our comfort zones and try new things. This way, I’ll wake up every morning at the crack of 2PM and stretch, free of the burden of some microscopic, stream of consciousness, oft-ignored blog post! I won’t have to do it! Free at last! This will give me much more time to pursue my other duties and hobbies, and I look forward to dreading the next Monday, when I crap out one worthless paragraph and then resign myself to the fact that I have a much easier time just taking five minutes and rambling here instead of looking for things to say when I’ve already churned out 2 gold nuggets and 4 chicken nuggets.

Leave a Reply

