Idea Man

Posted: December 14, 2013 in Uncategorized

The way I eat cereal is I pour it into a bowl, dry. So far, that’s normal. Now, I have a milk protein allergy which means that all forms of liquid milk are pretty much off the table. I’ve tried, I’ve dabbled, I’ve laid the hurt on a few toilets. So what I do now is I pour it extra high into a bowl, and then I lift the bowl to my face and lick the cereal pieces. The dry, sticky cereal clings to my wet tongue like glue to an unglued substance, and then I can retract my tongue into my mouth and consume the cereal. It ain’t sexy, but it makes breakfast possible.

Leave a Reply

