Manufactured Debris

Posted: January 4, 2014 in Uncategorized

Last night I had an idea, and today it’s gone. Maybe it was the hours of sleep, maybe it was the bottles of beer, maybe it just wasn’t so good. But now I can’t determine idea from dream. I don’t know what was quality or what was circumstance. Or does it matter? I have my lunch, it’s cloudy, and the washing machine is running productively. The tone is set for the afternoon, as the evening is spoken for. So I feel like I’ve needed to get a lot done before then, and I have. Which is good. I could get more done, but expectations need to be properly set for a day like today. So I’m satisfied. More is always better, but enough is enough. So I’m not going to beat myself up for things left unfinished. Be happy with what you have, and keep wanting what you don’t, and don’t forget to pack a toothbrush.

Leave a Reply

