I’m (Not) Your Only Friend

Posted: February 8, 2014 in Uncategorized

Sitting here, watching the Olympics. I like being good at things. I like entertaining the idea that I can be the best at some, hell, at many things, but so far I don’t know if I’ve ever experienced that singular championship. I want to try so much, I want to do everything, I want 100 hour days and the same requirements for sleep and aging, but science has let me down. I had a nice breakfast and a nice lunch, and a nice dinner to come, so I can’t say too much. I’m doing a lot. I have a chance for glory and victory tonight, and I just need to be the best I can. I need to play my best game tonight, tomorrow, every day, in every thing. Never phone anything in. Just try, grind, sweat, struggle and leave nothing inside. And so even after a 2nd, a 3rd, an 11th place finish, I can see what I did, know what I can do better, and leave nothing to chance or to fate.

Leave a Reply

