Babble Bubble

Posted: February 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

Sunday. It’s afternoon, and I’ve accomplished barely 20% of my to-dos, but I had a long (lucrative) night last night, and so I’m dragging a bit today. I don’t intend to get things done today, per se, just to be better prepared for the week. Get caught up on unfinished business, get prep work done, have less to do next week potentially. We’ll see. You never know how it works out. How it shakes down, how it comes together, how it builds bridges, cliche, cliche. Things I know about this week – I have much work to do, client follow-ups, a book to read, an apartment to clean, a conference call tomorrow night, some planning to do pre-call, some work to do post-call, a Mario game to finish, a game to customize, two books to write, a program to write, drawings to start, a piano to learn, pounds to shed, people to see, food to eat, and on, and on, and on.

This is my life. It is the neverending list of tasks, it is joy in the finish line, joy in the race, joy in not stagnating and passion in work and play. And I accept these terms.

Leave a Reply

