One Year of Dignity

Posted: February 12, 2014 in Uncategorized

Golly, so much going on and my head is spinning. But today, I feel good. I don’t know if it’s the spring temperatures and sunshine, the Japanese hardstyle bumping from my speakers, the money in my pocket, the giant dinner I prepared and consumed last night, the presence of friendship, imminent surprises, good times ahead, the amount of time I spent this afternoon playing some catch-up with video games, the work I know I’m going to get done tonight, I don’t know man. But hey, opportunities are cropping up, and I know it’s because of the work I’m putting in. And that’s a good feeling. I would like to be getting more done every day, I’d like to be going to bed earlier and waking up in the morning instead of on the cusp of noon, but this is one of the challenges I just know that I personally have to face. My body doesn’t really care for rigid sleeping schedules, and so at least I have the flexibility to roll around the hours of waking time as time progresses. Life is good. And I’m making it that way.

Leave a Reply

