Salt for Breakfast

Posted: March 12, 2014 in Uncategorized

Last night I spent more time dreaming in bed than I did sleeping. My brain just had other things it wanted to do, and on multiple occasions I considered climbing out from beneath the covers and adding to my list of things done yesterday, or an early draft of things to do today. But I didn’t. I knew it would be an overall bad idea, and I stand by my decision. Now as the oven pre-heats for my pizza luncheon, I look at today and note that I am already on par to meet or exceed my productivity for yesterday, and that’s cause for a sigh of relief. I do have plenty of deadlines in the pipe today that need to be met, and I do have people coming over this evening though my interaction with them will be limited. The important thing to take away from all this is this: there will be pizza in the oven.

Comments
  1. Carl says:

    Pizza, not specified in the legends and stories but pretty sure what was meant by “ambrosia”.

Leave a Reply

