Try New Things, Try Also to be Good At Them

Posted: March 19, 2014 in Uncategorized

I haven’t been posting a LOT of fictional stuff here lately, and even my posts have been sometimes difficult to predict. I’m trying some new approaches to life and things. Everything is a process. And so sometimes you have to try different processes if you want different results. And that’s just some of the things I’m trying to do. Work is exhausting, it’s constant, it’s always hanging over me just like my leisure hobbies, and it’s a question of plucking the foods from the buffet I want to eat – but also making sure I’m eating the things that my body actually requires.

My focus in the second quarter of the year is community. I’ve done a lot to bring people together over the past few years, but I want to do more, and so that means a little bit of travel, it means lots of activity, and it means attention that I have to be able to spend because my work is already done. It’s a process. Everything is. So I appreciate your patience. If it doesn’t pan out, I’ll be back to the usual.

Leave a Reply

