The Bullshit Dispenser

Posted: March 24, 2014 in Uncategorized

Today, readers. Ugh today. Ugh the last 24 hours. Probably ugh the next 24 hours. I am in the middle of an ugh hurricane, the ugh of the storm if you will. I am writing this blog post instead of doing all the other things I should be doing because I am mad at the other things I should be doing, I am tired of the grind, and I am shutting down the first bank of friendship for the day. Transactions already posted will still clear, everyone else can screw right off just like it was Labarboror Day or some other holiday extended only to those in certain arbitrary careers.

I just want to lie in bed and stare slack-jawed at repetitive sports analysis coverage, but instead I am sitting here, trying to focus even 10% of my ability into work that I can’t do without, and that in some cases I have even had to FIGHT for, but that just routinely tie and weather me down. There is always something better, and it takes time and focus to do it, and that’s the only thing keeping me from throwing my keyboard out the window today.

Leave a Reply

