Furtherance

Posted: April 14, 2014 in Uncategorized

The cold cloudy morning wind bore down right at the crown of my head, and no amount of blanket positioning could keep me both warm and protected. So I woke up, a decent hour, rife with possibility, and got to work catching up. Sent out emails, talked on Skype, revisited the feeling of the turn of the millennium, things are well and good. The dark clouds that floated over this last weekend are gone now, and what I am left with is optimism for the days to come. I have a mountain to climb this week, and I know that, but I feel confident that I have the right plan in place and the ingenuity to take on any challenges. So behold, the second quarter of the year, herald of progress, bringer of new possibilities, filled quite a great deal with sleep. It’s not going to be an easy road, but I think I can get more down in the next three months than I was even able to accomplish in the previous three.

Leave a Reply

