If That’s What It Takes

Posted: May 20, 2014 in Uncategorized

Hi again, me. Sleep schedule is in that hyper productive mode where I get a lot done but don’t do a lot of socializing. A lot of waking up in the middle of the night and putting in a full, uninterrupted six hour day before people start getting in touch. Yesterday, I accomplished quite a great deal, then did some reading for work and tired out around 5PM. I wanted to keep going, but with that kind of work in front of me, it was a given that my eyes would betray me and get me primed for sleep. Unfortunately, I didn’t manage to get a great deal of sleep beyond my current wake-up time. You see, as productive as all that is, it’s not really conducive to my social obligations, be they hosting events, helping others, doing podcasts, or just spending time with loved ones. So I’ll ride this out as long as it lasts, get caught up on a lot of things, and slowly scooch my way back to waking up just before noon and being inundated at all sides by social contact. It may not be the best way to run a business, but it’s just how things go. In cycles.

Leave a Reply

