French Benefits

Posted: May 23, 2014 in Uncategorized

Today, I don’t want to do anything. I was up way too late, I woke up way too early, and I have projects to get caught up with and a weekend to get started and I just want to climb back into bed, stare slackjawed at a television all day and eat the delicious oreo lasagna that’s sitting in my fridge. Oreo lasagna is the king of desserts. The king, I tell you. And I can not wait to sink my teeth into a piece of that, but UGH, work comes first. Work before dessert, except after flirts. That’s what they taught me in finishing school anyways. As it stands, I am prepared to get as much done as I can as quickly as possible so that I can take the rest of the day off. So far, progress is a bit slow, but we’re getting there, and it’s not even business hours yet so I’m hopeful that we can eventually get to that damn oreo lasagna because that’s really all I care about today.

Leave a Reply

