Thank You In Advance For Not Panicking

Posted: June 2, 2014 in Uncategorized

I had a terrible dream last night. It was the kind of dream that I read about once in a psychological survey and laughed at the thought of having, but there I was in the early hours of the morning, fitfully grappling with a nightmare more than two decades old coming back in a new form to haunt me. I felt uneasy, vulnerable, betrayed, and genuinely sad. Thankfully there was another warm body in the bed for me to press against for security, but when someone came by to finish cleaning out the now-vacant apartment next door, I was all too glad to get out of bed, start my day, and get away from those thoughts fabricated as they may have been. Now I’ve been up for what feels like far shorter than the actual amount of time spent waking and working, but it’s Monday. I’ve got a week ahead of me, and I am trying to just put the awful start to things behind me.

Leave a Reply

