Copa

Posted: June 11, 2014 in Uncategorized

So, one of the joys of being self-employed is that I have the liberty to watch a dearth of World Cup matches. Last time, I was in the first year of my writing career, and wasn’t even aware the World Cup was happening were it not for the fact that I woke up at 5AM, turned on the TV to ESPN while working on some assignments, and was rather concerned about the giant killer bee problem affecting South African stadium microphones. But in that timeframe, I was stung by those cup bees and now I am all ready to camp out in front of the TV and get some work done while watching perhaps the best sporting event in the world. Now, you know me, I prefer the handegg over the European flopping circus, but the World Cup means something bigger, something more, and I am going to watch in grand disappointment as the one year the United States has a real shot, they’re going to get crushed in La Grupa Muerte. Fun!

Leave a Reply

