Forever Fortificus Amen

Posted: June 14, 2014 in Uncategorized

I think at least every night this week I’ve had to force myself to wake up out of a bad dream. At least one, at that. I don’t know if you can put a lot of stock in dreams, or if they mean anything, if they can be interpreted, but I am left to wonder exactly what could be the reason that my mind torments and interrupts my sleep so. I still find ways to get my necessary rest, trust me. Today, that equated to sleeping until just before 3PM. Not exactly the best feeling in the world, don’t let the work-a-days tell you otherwise, but I had sort of resigned myself to flipping my sleep schedule around while the opportunity was ripe and I have a long day ahead of me anyhow, so I suppose it works out in a curious sense. So for now, work, World Cup, lunch, check the mail, set up the living room, then build my mental state into a heightened competitive level. I was in it last night, and I can get back in it tonight. People don’t know the fighter behind these sleepy eyes.

Leave a Reply

