Favoring Sides

Posted: June 19, 2014 in Uncategorized

Woke up this morning feeling like I’d been punched in the ribs a few times. Not sure what caused it, not sure how to fix it, but I got up quick, because it hurt to be lying down. First thing, went to the bathroom. Not out of habit, out of necessity. Next, I brushed my teeth. Morning breath is no joke, especially when you’re a mouth-breather like I am, and so it’s important to combat all that bacterial growth as soon as possible. Then I struggled my way to the couch to check emails and get caught up with communications, turned on my recorded soccer matches, and got down to business for the day. There’s a lot I need to do, and I don’t feel as though I have a great deal of time, but even after many distractions and much slacking yesterday, I did finally finish my responsibilities for the day around 5:30 in the morning, so I am confident that if I just stick with things and keep plugging through, I will get to the weekend eventually.

Leave a Reply

