Gyro Panini Sub

Posted: June 23, 2014 in Uncategorized

I need to get things done, every day. Lots of things. And I’m trying to make a net positive gain on these things as time goes on, so that I can tackle different things, so that I can play card games with my friends, so that I can move forward with larger, more personally satisfying projects. And that’s difficult some days, you know? If I get halfway through my work one day, I have to do that the next day plus 1% or more, and while some jobs stay done for a while, others replenish, others add up, and it’s this constant game of tug of war between my inbox, my bank account, and my free time. It’s a fight I’d rather not have to make, you see, as much as I love my job, the one quality I’ve always looked for in a job is the ability to do nothing after a list of tasks has been completed. Downtime is always my end game, but I have to self-enforce it, I have to taper off my productivity levels just to keep my sanity, but the downside is that I can’t really just turn it off. Not yet. Not for a long time.

Leave a Reply

