Make Me Feel Special

Posted: June 29, 2014 in Uncategorized

Aside from my trusted inner cadre, I think I’m taking a break from people for a few days. I’m just in one of those moods where it’s like everything people do lets me down, even unintentionally, and I find myself a little more…scowly than usual. I don’t like being in that frame of mind, because I know it’s got a ton of faults and isn’t the most constructive mindset, but sometimes it just comes. And I find the quickest way through it is to embrace it, go full on introvert, and enjoy some alone time. So that’s my strategy for the bulk of this week, though we’ve got a couple social obligations as per usual, so I need to be out of this funk by Friday at the latest but preferably Wednesday. That should give me plenty of time to do things like get caught up on work from the weekend, maybe beat a couple games, and locate the weird smell that’s shown up in the apartment, because that thing is really stinking up the joint. I feel embarrassed bringing it up, but it’s a serious problem.

Comments
  1. […] Make Me Feel Special June 29th, 2014 — “Aside from my trusted inner cadre, I think I’m taking a break from people for a few days. I’m just in one of those moods where it’s like everything people do lets me down, even unintentionally, and I find myself a little more…scowly than usual. I don’t like being in that frame of mind, because […]” […]

Leave a Reply

