Enough Horse Foolin’

Posted: July 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

One of these days, I’ll get to the bank and cash this check. When I cash the check, I pay the bills, when I pay the bills, I have utilities, utilities make my house a home.

One of these days, I’ll get to the store and buy the food. When I buy the food, I stop being hungry, when I stop being hungry, I have energy, making my body alive.

One of these days, I’ll hear sweet music. I’ll find inner peace. I’ll ascend spiritually to a higher plane than the materialist one I exist on.

One of these days, my spirit will manifest in the form of a mountain lion, proud and unable to be tamed. I shall be king of the domain.

One of these days, my spirit mountain lion will get shot by hunters, and I will watch it bleed out with a numbness in my heart.

One of these days, I will cash that damn check.

Leave a Reply

