Thrown Farther, Hit Harder

Posted: July 10, 2014 in Uncategorized

Dark grey clouds have blocked out the sun again and a taste of humidity has found its way into the air. I’d say it looked like rain, but this has happened almost every day for the past two weeks, and I think the number of days we’ve actually seen rain here under these conditions is floating around the 15% mark. On the plus side, we have pho plans for dinner, and so the cloudier and more rainy it is, the more enjoyable that hot steaming bowl of Vietnamese love becomes. I am a simple man, my reader friends, and a bowl of soup is almost always all it takes for me to feel truly content with the world. I love soup. I love soup more than I love some people. I would probably rate a carefully crafted pot of soup above some of the classic works of art and architecture. Soup is love, and pho is pretty damn royal in that realm of tummy hugs.

Leave a Reply

