Comfort Zone, Act 2

Posted: July 11, 2014 in Uncategorized

I love competition. I like to measure myself against all contemporaries, to know where I stand in a given task or game, to know on any given day how many people I can expect to excel beyond me. And I like that number to be as small as possible, but that is greatly impacted by how much I enjoy an activity and how much time I have to spend on it. Right now I am watching perhaps the most important Street Fighter tournament of the year, and Erin and I have already set the goal to go to the next one, where I will be competing. It’s going to be a long hard road, but I feel excited and optimistic and I’m ready to turn some heads. I want to be number one. I’m not just going “for the experience” but because I believe I can win in anything that I put my mind to. This is the plan. Now if only the rain would come back.

Leave a Reply

