Furious Yawning

Posted: July 14, 2014 in Uncategorized

Creativity starts with an idea, a notion, a sort of bizarre spark of an idea that snowballs in both directions to create a fully fleshed-out vignette over time. Don’t hyphenate an adverb. You see, right now, I am in the middle of a poker tournament, beginning my work day in earnest, and listening to the thunder outside. Everyone else in the house is showering and getting ready to go to dinner, but I’m in this game for the long haul. I believe in my ability to win. And so, while they sit hungry and impatient, I will be digesting this single slice of pizza, considering the odds of every move and mistake, grinding out as long as it takes to walk out with a victory. Right now it looks like a long haul kind of situation. I feel bad for them, I do, but hey, glory comes before dinner. And if it doesn’t, you have some weird working hours, my friend.

Leave a Reply

