Creep Toward Sleep

Posted: July 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

I took the responsible route, little sleep, no burrito, but I’m sitting here and thinking about tonight. And I want to play at my best level, so I need to nap at some point. But not now, too much preparation still. So I’m trying to get through things as quickly as possible right now, get through the big hurdles so I can arrive at a position where I am ready and confident and able to sleep, wake up, get a burrito, and then play some lights out Street Fighter. Friday night is here, it’s my tiny stage to take and flex strength over the competition. I’m gearing up for competition season week after week, and there’s no excuses once the fight begins. And oh hey, El Paso is on SportsCenter right now. So I’ll probably watch that, and get some more work done, and maybe get ready for fight night, and THEN I’ll get a nap at some point I’ll do it.

Or maybe I can play tired and still win tonight. But….the more I think about it, the more I don’t want to test that theory. Tonight is about dominance.

Leave a Reply

