Good Afternoon Bangladesh

Posted: August 13, 2014 in Uncategorized

Establishing a mantra can be a dangerous thing, because essentially you’re training yourself to be a tunnel-visioned Batman hell-bent on just one thing.

But here I am, reading two mantras to myself, hoping to repeat them every morning to feel better about my life. I will be better. I will be interesting. And I will be unwavering in both of my pledges. I know what I need to do, and I won’t be able to look at myself with any sense of worth if I don’t do precisely that.

The heart degrades with holes and broken pieces because it was not meant to hold love in but because it was meant to pour love out.

Leave a Reply

