Well There’s Your Problem

Posted: September 20, 2014 in Uncategorized

I was at my worst, dealing with pain, dealing with frustration and the desire to just walk away from the empire I built, but manners, that damn charm school background kept me in that moment, trying to be gracious with the most obnoxious of demands. I thumbed through the pages of my smartphone, looking at conversations about new projects and developments from people all with something to sell and nothing to offer. The hip was screaming. I hadn’t felt pain this bad since I had synovitis as a child. I reached in my pocket for another pill and swallowed it without water. That was becoming the routine now, capsules out of a pocket just dry swallowed to try and make something that was never going to get better to go away. The Golden years indeed.

Leave a Reply

